Apollo, we have a problem.. (Well, no not really)  

Posted by Dorko in , ,

Hello again! I'm totally taking my time posting these updates huh? Pure laziness I tell you. I have played WAYYY ahead and I'm just taking my sweet time posting stuff. The title was just something that popped into my mind randomly. Yes, I know I'm weird.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Well here is our third founder, Apollo Lionel. Yes that IS the infamous pink flamingo, I can't imagine why Sims find it so much fun to kick it over. Easily Amused (EA--ha ha ha pfft), I'm afraid...or is it ADD?

"Your the one to talk, you have the emotional range of a spoon.."

Sheesh, lambasting me already. Can't a girl get a break? Anyways, lemme give you Apollo's stats:
Apollo Lionel
Knowledge Sim
Lifetime Want: Become an Education Minister
Personality: Virgo S/Neat 9, Shy/O 2, L/Active 6, Serious/P 3, G/Nice 5


It must be our lucky day, Apollo immediately found his dream career at the local newspaper.



Apollo being a knowledge Sim just LOVED to skill. If you haven't noticed those are actual walls behind him. Yes, I learned my lesson from the lightning incident at the previous post. Lawn-living just isn't the same these days. Sigh. Don't get me wrong..I loooovve Seasons.

"You sure are chatty today, are you hopped on caffeine again?"

Nooooo *shifty eyes*




"So your another, huh?"

"If you are referring to my status as a founder, then Yes I am one.."
"So is it fancy living yet?"

"Nope, not to be expected for another generation or so.."

I got your number, my pretty sim. Expect to be sucked right in. Unfortunately, Apollo here doesn't seem to find her attractive.



On a positive note, Apollo got his very first date that night. Her name is Starla Cox >_> (sounds like a porn star name) and they have 1 bolt of chemistry.




Apollo somehow shanghaied Starla to a make over, which I have to admit suits her so much better.

"Heee, hee, me so pretty.."

"That you are, sweetums"




Later that night, Starla left Apollo a little present. This is the cheapest gift I have EVER received.

"My momma says women don't give gifts, she says it'd be the opposite..but I couldn't help myself!"

That's maxis coding for you. Do you even have a momma?

"What you means do I have a momma!? Course I do..I think?"



Knowledge Sims are easy to please just skill them up and promotions will be rollin'



This was the first time I've ever seen this! *SQUEE* I was a bit nervous that I'd end up with some fugalicious Sim but what the hell, might as well give it a try. I had actually hoped this girl would be his match since they have 2 bolts but...

"Always glad to be a guinea pig," muttered Apollo sarcastically.



....and here we have Andrea Bendett. Looks familiar? Most likely she does. Apparently, I forgot to clear out the templates in this Neighborhood folder so some old DownTownie faces might appear.

"Huh, I was in the middle of a game!"

Loooovvve the bowling uniform, eh?



I'm totally loving this girl. She's not my typical pretty Sim but she's chock-full of moola, skills, and the two have 3 freaking bolts for one another! I wonder if this is how it always works out when someone else sets you up for a blind date? I wuvv AL.



After a make-over, Andrea looked spectacular, I like the skin she came with.

"I'm glad your pleased, she's a keeper, no?"

Definitely. Now do your duty.



After a fantastic Dream Date, Apollo got down to one knee and proposed then asked her to move in.

"I hope your satisfied with the dowry.."

"Hey! Thats my life-savings your talking about.."

Hehehe, what's yours is mine, what's mine is mine...I can finally build a decent house!



Since she was so generous with her...err dowry, I took Andrea shopping. Don't she look cute?

"Hooo, I'm actually glad to be out of that outfit! The polyester chaffed.."

Glad to be of service. Here are Andrea's stats:

Andrea Bendett
Knowledge
Life Time Want: Become a Game Designer (huh, a knowledge sim with a cool career want)
Personality: Virgo, S/Neat 9, Shy/O 2, L/Active 6, Serious/P 3, G/Nice 5





When Andrea got home, the two immediately got hitched. They both didn't even have to be prompted to woo-hoo. I love ACR. Of course, Apollo knocked up Andrea. No surprise there.

"You totally took the romance out of it.." complained Apollo

Err pardon me that I don't find pixel whoo-hoo the pinnacle of romance.




..and here you have the finished product! Not so bad for a self-professed sucky house builder, eh? Yes, I know there's not windows but I always put those last...there's other bill to pay, you know.

I leave you here! I've played ahead so updates should be more frequent (I hope..dang work). I'll see you next time!

This entry was posted on Sunday, November 23, 2008 at 8:51 PM and is filed under , , . You can follow any responses to this entry through the comments feed .

1 comments

STARLA COX!

Omg that had me laughing so hard... and I like the way you write.

July 1, 2009 at 2:12 PM

Post a Comment